Love to love…

I never thought I would ever do anything this girly, but here I am. Pink, and hearts all over the place, and as you will soon find out from seeing more of my cards to come, I now love pink.

This was a valentines series that I did, and the card we did in class was the one with the layered heart shapes. The women in my class loved it!  It is yet another example of simple and sweet. The cut out hearts were a bit challenging in class because we do not use punches or die cuts.

We choose to do it this way because it is uhhhmmm… economical, and the shapes are not too perfect, giving the cards a more organic natural feel. I particularly love that we were able to bring the khaki in to the mix and still maintain that soft love theme.

Anyway, I hope you like them or at least entertained for a moment! Enjoy

4 thoughts on “Love to love…

Leave a comment